The best view of Granada

Check out the relaunched Granada Insider Website

Lots more stories, photos, and insider tips with everything you need to know about Granada.

www.granadainsider.com

 

 

I wandered lonely as a cloud, that floats on high o’er the Sierra Nevada. When all at once I saw a crowd, a host of fantastic landscape art. Beside the fuente, scenes of Granada. In no hurry on, going nowhere.

Plaza Bib-Rambla Granada

A typical Granada Sunday afternoon.

I was happy to be in that frame of mind myself, when I stumbled upon an outdoor art exhibition by the Fuente de Batallas.

Beautiful Granada

I use the word typical, because of course, I had not heard about this or even when I was there enjoying the moment, I could find no information about who the artists were or what the show was about. I don’t know if the pieces were for sale or anything else. All I know is that I liked the work and I had my camera.

Granada in pictures

One of these Granada pleasures that cannot be planned.

Granada landscapes

The streets of Granada

Train station Granada

Puerta Real Historic Granada

Granada paintings

Autumn in Granada

All of the photos I took myself but i can’t help feel guilty about not giving any credit to the respective artists, but as I mentioned above, i have no idea who they were.

But thank you for making my Sunday afternoon that little bit nicer.

As for the title of the post. “The best view of Granada”, well it is great to view the city through an artist’s eyes.

Check out the relaunched Granada Insider Website

Lots more stories, photos, and insider tips with everything you need to know about Granada.

www.granadainsider.com

 

 

About Granada Insider

Digital Strategist. Check out http://digitalchief.ie/ to find out more about me and what I do. View all posts by Granada Insider

Leave a Reply

