El Niño de las Pinturas at work.

Check out the relaunched Granada Insider Website

Lots more stories, photos, and insider tips with everything you need to know about Granada.

www.granadainsider.com

 

 

A few months ago, one Sunday afternoon, I happened to stumble across one of the city’s most recognised artists at work on the streets of Granada.

I decided to stick around for awhile and with the (inadequate) digital camera that I had on me I tried to capture what I was witnessing.

This piece, I like to call Lady Violet. I am not sure what el nino de las pinturas calls it, but I guess I will have to ask him next time I catch him in action. One thing is for sure it is definitely a great addition to some fantastic Graffiti around Granada.

Watch el Niño de las Pinturas of Granada in a video made by Granada Insider

Adding the background

Graffiti in motion

Getting serious

Adding the violet

As darkness begins to fall

More shades being added

Examining the work

A new top layer

End of the day.

The Final Product

This piece of work by el Niño de las Pinturas can be found if you continue to the end of Calle Molinos and head down calle Vistillas de los Angeles.

Granada Insider did talk to him ahwile ago in an exclusive interview that you can read here. Interview with el Niño

Or check out his page

Check out the relaunched Granada Insider Website

Lots more stories, photos, and insider tips with everything you need to know about Granada.

www.granadainsider.com

 

 

About Granada Insider

Digital Strategist. Check out http://digitalchief.ie/ to find out more about me and what I do. View all posts by Granada Insider

6 responses to “El Niño de las Pinturas at work.

Leave a Reply

