How to brighten up a winter’s day in Granada

Check out the relaunched Granada Insider Website

Lots more stories, photos, and insider tips with everything you need to know about Granada.

www.granadainsider.com

 

 

Wow as editor, there is nothing that can make my day more than to receive a letter like this one.  Thanks nicole!!


Nicole                                                                                                                                                                                      18010 Granada

Dear Granada Insider,

As a third year university student studying on exchange at the University of Granada, I was delighted to come across the Granda Insider,  a magazine that helps to orientate the native English speaker in a city where one can quite literally feel lost in translation. My name is Nicole de Melo and I am a Canadian citizen with a hunger for exploring the world.

It is for this reason that I am here in Granda, with the aspiration to deepen my knowledge of the spanish language and to further discover the marvels and traditions of the Andalusian culture, all while meeting new people from around the world.

In a city with such incredible historical, linguistic, and cultural diversity, it is merely impossible for one to to discover Granada’s many hidden treasures on their own. However, thanks to the Granada Insider, Granada’s English speaking population is one step closer to truly experiencing all that this fascinating city has to offer.

It is with a great appreciation for your magazine that I present myself as a candidate for any part-time jobs that you may currently have available. I will be living and studying in Granada for the next ten months and I know that a job with the Granada Insider would provide me with infinite opportunities for increasing my knowledge of the city, thus enhancing my overall experience during my year abroad.

I am confident that I possess the qualities necessary to be a dynamic ambassador of Granada’s English speaking population through the Granada Insider magazine. I am convinced that my strong organizational and interpersonal skills would allow me to fulfill any task to the highest of your expectations and I assure you that my enthusiasm, positive attitude, and multi-tasking abilities would we a great asset to the Granada Insider team.

Les agradece su tiempo y atención dedicada a la evaluación de mi solicitud.

A la espera de sus noticias, se despide con un cordial saludo,

Nicole

a greyish looking alhambra

A grey day in Graná

Check out the relaunched Granada Insider Website

Lots more stories, photos, and insider tips with everything you need to know about Granada.

www.granadainsider.com

 

 

About Granada Insider

Digital Strategist. Check out http://digitalchief.ie/ to find out more about me and what I do. View all posts by Granada Insider

Leave a Reply

